The Duckhook Sunday League #Series2 tour took place at Dainfern Golf Estate on Sunday 26th of July.

The Red carpet welcomed 87 Players to the Gary Player and Phil Jacobs Par 72 Parklands layout for another exciting day of Competition. With perfect weather conditions and a course in great winter condition, the field gathered to catch up with each other and prepared to start the Tournament. Starting off the 1st and 10th Tees the aim was to accumulate as many Individual Stableford points as possible in the hope to take the Dainfern Title come the end of the day.

Reaching the end stages 3 players were in contention with one hole to play! Tiaan Schmulian constructed an unbelievable back nine carding 6 Birdies and a Birdie on the Par 4 – 7th hole to accumulate 23 points in 8 holes to reach -4 with only the 9th to play! Tiaan’s run came to an end on the 9th carding a Triple Bogey to finish on -2 to hold the clubhouse lead. Gerhard Snyman also fired on his closing front 9 to card 5 under of his 18 handicap which included 4 Pars and a Birdie on the Par 5 – 8th to make 23 points to go with his 17 points on his front 9 to eclipse Tiaan and set a new clubhouse lead on -4 (40 points). With most of the field already completed only Ewald van Wyk could have potentially passed Gerhard, having to make a closing Birdie on the Par 5 – 18th. After reaching the halfway mark on -4, Ewald started his back nine slowly with consecutive 1 point bogeys to fall back to -2. He clawed his way back to -3 with 3 points on the Par 5 – 12th and Par 4 -15 to reach the 18th. Unfortunately he would find the water relinquishing the chance to catch the leader.

At a loss for words, Gerhard came forward to collect his 2nd career win and Trophy beating 86 other players with his 40 point total and earns a spot in the upcoming Major, The Masters, to be played on the 4th of September at CCJ’s, Rocklands course.

With 5 Rounds complete Alan Louw now leads the #Series2 Tour on 141 points only 1 shot ahead of Jason Ivins on 140 points. June Leader Lukie Jansen drops to 3rd spot another point back on 139 leaving the League wide open with 4 rounds to play.

This Season now features 9 League Events with 8 of 9 Rounds counting to the overall League Standings!

The League format is Individual Stableford, the player with the most points at the end of the season will win a Weekend Away at Nkonyeni Golf Estate!




Not a Duckhook Member? – SIGN ME UP

The Tour also features 3 qualifying Majors which will see the Top 12 Ranked players from the 3 Gauteng Leagues qualify for the 32 to 40 player Medal Tournament.

Dainfern will be the 2nd qualifying cycle for the 2nd Major of the Season, now the Duckhook Masters to be played on Friday the 4th of September at Country Club Johannesburg’s Rocklands course.

The OpenJanuary to March
The MastersJune to August
The Summer CupSeptember & November


Sunday League #Series2 at Dainfern from 11:30


Sunday League #Series 2 at Dainfern from 11:30


1Gerhard Snyman188640375,00
T2Ewald Van Wyk118138250,00
T2Tiaan Schmulian168638187,50
T4Andre Botha67737101,25
T4Carel V/D Meulen168737135,00
T6Jason Ivins3753695,00
T6Luke Jansen13853695,00
T8Mazz Lacueva18913572,50
T8Randal Chetty5783572,50
T8Ruben Swart10833572,50
T8Simon Meyer13863572,50
T12Dean Sherman7813457,50
T12Kevin Ho13923457,50
T14Christo Ehlers11853334,69
T14Prinay Panday15903346,25
T14Richard Stewart5803346,25
T14Ronnie Wolhuter16913346,25
T18Billy Hall15913232,50
T18Bryton Ndiweni15913232,50
T18Danie Geldenhuys0763232,50
T18Jp Atwood3793224,38
T18Malefane Gasper5813224,38
T18Mitchell De Ascencao15923232,50
T18Peter Wiid20963232,50
T18Philipp Allgeier14903224,38
T26Alan Louw8873123,80
T26Dhana Perumal10873123,80
T26Kyle Lourens21963117,85
T26Neels Du Toit16943123,80
T26Okkie Britz19943117,85
T31Adam Ford6843016,13
T31Cornell Erasmus4823021,50
T31Graham De Villiers12903021,50
T34Eddie Ivins261052914,44
T34Jaco De Kock16942914,44
T34Mark Richmond8862914,44
T34Rhyan Jeanson12942919,25
T34Terance Richardson2802919,25
T34Tony Borrajeiro22962914,44
T40Carl V/D Linde17972815,75
T40Frikkie Barnard10892815,75
T40Leon Oosthuizen271082815,75
T40Lyle Langley9892815,75
T40Marthinus Bekker10902815,75
T40Owen Kenny8872811,81
T40Robert Michael25942815,75
T40Ryan Estment-1802815,75
T48Barry Venter14952710,50
T48Devon Bester485277,88
T48Dylan De Beer-2792710,50
T48Fats Calitz7882710,50
T48Francois V Zyl1193277,88
T48Kobus Schoeman201012710,50
T48Mark Borrajeiro9892710,50
T48Pieter Prinsloo9952710,50
T61Ambrose Bates22104267,50
T61Basil Wright-478267,50
T61Gideon Richter12942610,00
T61Jamie Sherry991267,50
T61Johan Potgieter1091267,50
T61John V/D Venter17100267,50
T61Peter Zachariou15982610,00
T61Sean Cunningham992267,50
T69Byron Neat16100247,50
T69Charl Ferreira261102410,00
T69Leon Van Aarde171032410,00
T69Leonard Nel384247,50
T69Nicki Vallentgoed241082410,00
T69Shaun Smit18102247,50
75Chris Lesser30117237,50
T76Michael Dobie14100227,50
T76Oswald Gibson19105227,50
T76Rudi Mathee3892210,00
T76Smith Steenkamp1096227,50
T80Chad Rose181002110,00
T80Ryan Titmuss22109217,50
T80Steve Saunders992217,50
T48Landon Dade089277,88
83Ryan Kwan14102207,50
T84Allan Lee Son30119197,50
T84Wayne Jeanson5941910,00
86Geoff Main17108187,50
T48Mauritz Tuit090277,88
T48George J/V Rensburg095277,88
87Sarel Steyn301241410,00
T48Andre Coetzee0106277,88
T48Andre Pelser0112277,88

Player Ranking points will be allocated to each finishing position and the player with the most points following all 19 Events will be crowned the Gauteng Player of the Season!

DateSunday 26th July
CourseDainfern Golf Estate
NoteCompulsory Caddie per 4ball – R50pp
Loyalty MemberR370 +R50 = R420
Non-Loyalty MembersR430 + R50 = R480
Free Round MembersR50
Cart Bookings+27 11 875 0401

Please make payment before the Event.

Account nameDuckhook Golf
Account number62572251511