2020 Thursday Tour Calendar

The 2020 Season will be Bigger and Better! The Tour Season will provide the Duckhook Golfers with the ultimate Social League Tour Calendar which features multiple events and formats for any golfer to enjoy and compete in.

The 2020 Thursday League Champion will win a 2 Night Golf Tour for 8 players to the Magnificent Nkonyeni Residential and Golf Estate

2020 Player of the Season

Player Ranking Points are allocated to all Events,  THE MORE YOU PLAY THE MORE POINTS YOU CAN EARN toward the Player of the Season Rankings.

Join at any point in the Season – community@duckhookgolfers.co.za

Gauteng Thursday League

The 2020 Duckhook Tour will feature the 6th edition of the Thursday League!

Each of our Leagues consist of 11 Monthly Events (January to November), with each Event played at a different Golf Club around Gauteng, giving Golfers the opportunity to apply their skills at a new challenging course against a large field of Social League players.

The 2020 Season will Feature the 4 Traditional Duckhook Majors; The The Masters, The Open, Players Championship, and the Duckhook Summer Cup.

Majors are Qualifying Events with the field limited to the Top 32 Players in the qualifying cycle.

MAJOR 3 MONTH CYCLE
The Masters January to March
The Open April to June
Players Championship July to September
The Summer Cup October to December

The Season Also Includes Special Events

EVENTS
Duckhook Classic 54 holes Tour
Duckhook Singles Knockout Open
Duckhook Team Champions League Open
Duckhook Challenge500 36 Holes

Thursday League Calendar

DATE EVENT COURSE
16th January Thursday Eagle Canyon
9th February Team Shootout Eye of Africa
13th February Thursday Blue Valley
19th March Thursday Ebotse Links
Feb to Nov Singles Knockouts In League Event
Feb to Nov Team Match Play In League Event
3rd April Friday – Major – Masters Serengeti
23th April Thursday Woodhill
14th May Thursday Pretoria CC
28th to 31st May Tour Fancourt (Postponed)
18th June Thursday Houghton
3rd July Friday – Major – Open Ebotse Links
16th July Thursday Reading
13th August Thursday Kyalami
20th to 23rd August The Classic Tour Nkonyeni Golf Estate
13th September Sunday – Team Challenge Semi-Final & Final – 36 Holes TBC
17th September Thursday Randpark – Firethorn
2nd October Friday – Major – Players Championship CCJ – Rocklands
15th October Thursday Dainfern
6th November Friday – Challenge500 Royal JHB (West and East)
12th November Thursday Glenvista
6th December Major – Summer Cup Glendower (TBC)

OUR SPONSORS