2020 Sunday League – Mt. Edgecombe – The Woods

2020 Sunday League – Mt. Edgecombe – The Woods

The 1st edition of the Duckhook Durban Sunday League tees off at Mt Edgecombe on the 19th of January 2020!

The Durban Tour Calendar features 11 League Events from January to November with each Event being played at a Different golf course in and around Durban. Each event will be an Individual Stableford format, requiring players to accumulate points over 18 holes.


The Tour also features 3 qualifying Majors which will see the Top 20 Ranked players over a 4 month Qualifying cycle compete these Medal Events.

Major Main Header 2
The Masters January to April
The Open May to August
The Players Championship September to November

A Team Knockout Competition will also be run within the Sunday League Events giving Golfers the opportunity to Team up and enjoy head to head Match Play Golf!

Player Ranking points will be allocated to each finishing position and the player with the most points following all 15 Events will be crowned the Durban Player of the Season!

2020 Durban Tour Calendar

Mount Edgecombe Course One (now “The Woods”) is a 5619 meter parkland layout, and this extremely attractive golf course has hosted numerous amateur as well as professional tournaments and will therefore test any level of golfer. With four sets of tees, the course is playable by golfers of any handicap.

Signature holes: There are three special holes that constitute the course’s “Amen Corner” from the 14th to 16th. Holes 14 to 16 are where water hazards come into play. The first one is a par 5 with water guarding the green, followed by a par 3 across water, and a par 4 where a dam must be carried to reach the fairway. These 3 holes normally are the deciding holes in club championships.

Date Sunday 19th January
Course Mt. Edgecombe – The Woods
Loyalty Member R320-00
Non-Loyalty Member R400-00
Cart Bookings (031) 502 1010

Please make payment before the Event.

Payment Details
Bank FNB
Account name Duckhook Golf
Account number 62572251511
Reference DHGKZN_Name

Mt. Edgecombe – The Woods Field

1st Tee Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 4
07:22 Andrew Godfrey Kobus Nel Ross Henry Andrew Cassells
07:30 Chris Oldewage Diyashil Chetty Kithen Chetty Scott Power
07:40 Luke Boucher Aslam Nazeer Deon Smith Leonard Nel
07:50 Mazz Lacueva Andrew Broughton Kevin Quinn Nigel van Wyk
08:00 Simon Meyer Juran Chewparsad Devlan Naidoo Pregen Govindasamy
08:10 Tyrone Lorusso Paul Ricketts Robin Singh Ashvir Maharaj
08:20 Tiaan Bekker Fats Calitz Alden Laureau Lenzo Pillay
08:30 Jon-Luke Carruthers Bradley Grayson Daniel Monk Available
08:38 David Walstroom Noogs Spall Available Available


Share this article with friends