2020 Durban League | Where Social Golf Finds Competition

Where Social Golf Finds Competition

2020 Durban League

2020 Durban League

A Player can join at any point in the Season!

The 2020 Tour Calendar will Feature for the first time a Durban Sunday League giving KZN Golfers the opportunity to enjoy and take part in a PGA like Tour.

The Sunday Leagues will consist of 11 Monthly Events, with each Event played at a different Golf Club around Durban. Giving Golfers the opportunity to apply their skills at a new challenging course against a large field of Social League players.

The 2020 Season will Feature the 3 Traditional Duckhook Majors; The Master, The Open and the Players Championship.

Majors are Qualifying Events with the field limited to the Top 20 Players in the qualifying cycle.

Major3 Month Cycle
The MastersJanuary to April
The OpenMay to August
Players ChampionshipSeptember to December
Durban Sunday League11
Cape Town Majors3
Duckhook Team KnockoutOpen
Durban Sunday Leaguedurban@duckhookgolfers.co.za

Sunday League

19th JanuarySundayMt. Edgecombe (The Woods)
16th FebruarySundayAmanzimtoti
March to December2019 Team KnockoutIn League Events
15th MarchSundayBeachwood
12th AprilSundayMt. Edgecombe (The Lakes)
10th MayMajor – The MastersTBC
17th MaySundayUmhlali
14th JuneSundayKloof
12th JulySundayTBC
2nd AugustMajor – Duckhook OpenTBC
16th AugustSundayTBC
20th/23rd August54 Holes Classic TourNkonyeni
13th SeptemberSundayTBC
4th OctoberTeam 10 vs 10 ChallengeTBC
18th OctoberSundayTBC
15th NovemberSundayTBC
6th DecemberMajor – Players ChampionshipTBC
Share this article with friends