2019 Thursday League – Wingate Country Club

2019 Thursday League – Wingate Country Club

The Thursday League Tour remains in the Pretoria area moving from Irene to Wingate Country Club  for the 8th Event of the Season on the 15th of August.

With the Summer months slowly returning the community can look forward to playing another regular course on the Duckhook Tour. Located on the south eastern edge of Pretoria Wingate Golf Course is a well-established golf course with a history dating back to 1947.

The 6425m layout provides an abundance of ancient tree lined fairways, and well maintained putting greens and well placed water features, as it winds it way around a scenic Parklands country side.

Wingate will being the qualifying cycle for the 4th and Final Major of the Season. The Duckhook Summer Cup qualifying will be over 5 months with an exciting new Qualifying criteria. The Summer Cup will be hosted on Sunday the 8th of December at Glendower Golf Club as the 2019 Season comes to a Close!

The player with the most points at the end of the Season will be crowned the 2019 Thursday League Champion and win a 2 Night, 8 man Golf Tour sponsored by Nkonyeni Residential Golf Estate!

VISIT NKONYENI 2019 Thursday League Standings

This Season Player of the Season is Sponsored by CTheWorld, and the Champion will receive a Valued Travel Voucher to any of their magnificent Destinations! (t&c apply)

VISIT C THE WORLD 2019 Player of the Season Rankings

Date Thursday 15th August
Course Wingate Country Club
Loyalty Member R300-00
Non-Loyalty Member R360-00
Cart Bookings (011) 997-1312

Please make payment before the Event.

Payment Details
Bank FNB
Account name Duckhook Golf
Account number 62572251511
Reference DHGT_Name

Wingate Field

1st Tee Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 4
07:18 Available Available Available Available
07:26 Cornell Erasmus Sarel Steyn Robert Michael Dylan de Beer
07:34 Danie Geldenhuys Frikkie Barnard Mazz Lacueva Andre Kotze
07:42 Ettiene Pienaar Johan vd Heever Bossie Boshoff Bert Pretorius
07:50 Christo Ehlers Tiaan Bekker Simon Meyer Nerudo Mregi
07:58 Paul Ricketts Karl Jaacks Dylan Stafford Kevin Ho
08:06 Tim Pearman Francois Calitz Nico Roets Andrew Smith
08:14 Bobby vd Spuy Bertus Badenhorst Trevor Millar James Wylie

*Fourballs are not Final

10th Tee Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 4
07:18 Available Available Available Available
07:26 Wayne Jeanson Matt Botwood Darren Burger Rhyan Jeanson
07:34 Yoshi Yanagimoto Lyle Langley Dorian Fourie Nick Quintal
07:42 Carel v/d Meulen Lukie Jansen Carl Marais Jan Swanepoel
07:50 Tony Borrajeiro Jason Ivins Mark Borrajeiro Eddie Ivins
07:58 Ryan Estment Reynhardt Olivier Christiaan Robbertse Francois Kamffer
08:06 Dave Donald Robbie Butler John Beaumont Terance Richardson
08:14 Ruben Swart Hussein Ismail Joey du Preez Leandro Geldenhuys


Share this article with friends